Great Mail Day!

November 2, 2010 at 12:36 PM 2 comments

This morning brought a couple of great surprises in the mail.  First off, this is one card out of a lot of 1982-83 OPC Hockey I got off eBay:

1982-83 OPC Hockey #7 - Ray Bourque

I now have 158 new 1982-83 OPC cards to add to the few wax packs I ripped several years ago.  A set seems like a new, challenging possibility.   Sadly, the box these cards were sent in got pretty smushed by the postal service and some of the cards got creased down the middle, including the lovely #1 Gretzky card.  I have the lot of them shoved tightly into a box in the hopes that they’ll flatten out some.  Shane, if you’re reading this and have duplicates for trade, I’m your man!

Second, I received the cards that Captain Canuck over at Waxaholic sent as his half of our trade.  A few of the goodies:

2008-09 Upper Deck Hockey Series 2 #297 - Joe Sakic

This is an awesome photo of Burnaby Joe.  Already one of my favourite base cards of his.

1995-96 Ultra Premier Pivots #8 - Joe Sakic

I love anything that shows Joe Sakic in a Nordiques jersey.

PRO SET + JUMBO PACK = ALL KINDS OF WIN

Wow.  Just wow.  This reminds me of when I first started buying Pro Set packs at the convenience store.  The inaugural 1990-91 set was definitely over-produced and held absolutely zero value even back in the early-mid nineties, but that’s besides the point.  This is an AWESOME bonus for two reasons.  One: Pro Set.  Two: Jumbo Pack.  I’ll probably post this pack rip at a later date.  Thanks, Captain!

What a great mail day.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

2010-11 Score Hockey Set Review And We’re Back: Trims and Fakes

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shane  |  November 3, 2010 at 12:23 PM

    I’ve already got your OPC retros set to the side, as soon as I get around to sorting my 82-83’s (hopefully this week) I’ll drop you a line and add any doubles you need to your package before mailing. I haven’t forgotten about you, I’m just notoriously slow and work has been insane on top of that!

    Reply
  • 2. James B. Anama  |  November 11, 2010 at 9:46 PM

    Your site has now been added to the Sports Card Blogroll,

    Sincerely,

    JayBee Anama
    bdj610

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Wax Pack Time Machine Archives

WPTM Through the Ages

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


